OGRIP Council

 The Governor appointed Council serves as the GIS coordinating body for the State, providing guidance to the Ohio Geographically Referenced Information Program (OGRIP) office within the Department of Administrative Services.  The fifteen member council consists of nine state and six local government and university representatives that oversee the develop of statewide geospatial initiatives like the Location Based Response System (LBRS) and the Ohio Statewide Imagery Program (OSIP).
 

David Blackstone, Council Chair
Representing: Ohio Department of Administrative Services
OGRIP Director
77 S. High Street, 19th Floor  
Columbus, OH 43215
614-728-0890
David.Blackstone@das.ohio.gov

 

Ian Kidner
Representing: Ohio Department of Transportation
Ohio Department of Transportation
1980 West Broad Street
Columbus, OH 43223
614-466-2594
Ian.Kidner@dot.ohio.gov

 

Donovan Powers
Representing: Ohio Department of Natural Resources
Department GIS Coordinator
Computers and Communications
Ohio Department of Natural Resources
Fountain Square, Building I-2
Columbus, OH 43229
614-265-6772
Donovan.powers@dnr.state.oh.us

 

BoB Ward
Representing: Ohio Environmental Protection Agency
Data Systems Administrator
50 West Town Street
Columbus, OH 43215
614-644-2772
robert.ward@epa.ohio.gov


Alan C. Harold 
Representing: County Auditors' Assoc. of Ohio
acharold@starkcountyohio.gov
Stark County Auditor
110 Central Plaza S.
Suite 220
Canton, OH 
(330) 451-7291
acharold@starkcountyohio.gov


Kerissa Jenkins
Representing: Ohio Treasurer's Office
30 E. Broad Street, 9th Floor 
Columbus, OH 43215
614-728-4843 - direct
Kerissa.Jenkins@tos.ohio.gov

 

Robbyn J.F. Abbitt
Representing: Institutions of Higher Education
Associate Director, Geospatial Analysis Center (GAC)
Department of Geography
Miami University
Oxford, OH 45056
(513) 529-5016
abbittrj@MiamiOH.edu

 

Frederick T. Wachtel, P.E., P.S.
Representing: County Engineers Association of Ohio
Coshocton County Engineer
23194 CR 621
Coshocton, OH 43812
740-622-2135
fredwachtel@coshoctoncounty.net

 

Craig LaHote
Representing:  County Commissioner's Association of Ohio
Wood County Commissioners
One Courthouse Square
Bowling Green, OH 43402
(419) 349-4800
clahote@woodcountyohio.gov

Gregory Jackson
Chief Operating Office
Representing: Ohio Attorney General's Office
30 East Broad Street, 17th Floor
Columbus, OH 43215
614-728-4941
Gregory.Jackson@ohioattorneygeneral.gov

 

Grace Snider
Representing: Ohio Department of Development
77 South High Street, 29th Floor
Columbus, OH 43215
614-466-2116
Grace.Snider@develoment.ohio.gov


Jon Rayfield
Deputy Director of Administration
Representing: Ohio Department of Public Safety
1970 West Broad Street
Columbus, Ohio 43218
614-466-3383
jtrayfield@dps.ohio.gov 

 

Eric Vendel
Representing:  Ohio Department of Natural Resources
2045 Morse Road
Columbus, Ohio 43229
614-265-6608
Eric.Vendel@dnr.state.oh.us


Ken Carrier
Representing:  Ohio Municipal League
345 High Street
City of Hamilton
Hamilton, OH 45011
(513) 328-1143
Ken.Carrier@hamilton-oh.gov


Heidi M. Fought
Representing: Ohio Township Association
6500 Taylor Road, Suite A
Blacklick, OH 43004
614-863-0045
fought@ohiotownships.org