OGRIP Council

 The Governor appointed Council serves as the GIS coordinating body for the State, providing guidance to the Ohio Geographically Referenced Information Program (OGRIP) office within the Department of Administrative Services.  The fifteen member council consists of nine state and six local government and university representatives that oversee the develop of statewide geospatial initiatives like the Location Based Response System (LBRS) and the Ohio Statewide Imagery Program (OSIP).
 

David Blackstone, Council Chair
Representing: Ohio Department of Administrative Services
OGRIP Director
77 S. High Street, 19th Floor  
Columbus, OH 43215
614-728-0890
David.Blackstone@das.ohio.gov

 

Ian Kidner
Representing: Ohio Department of Transportation
Ohio Department of Transportation
1980 West Broad Street
Columbus, OH 43223
614-466-2594
Ian.Kidner@dot.ohio.gov

 

Donovan Powers
Representing: Ohio Department of Natural Resources
Department GIS Coordinator
Computers and Communications
Ohio Department of Natural Resources
Fountain Square, Building I-2
Columbus, OH 43229
614-265-6772
Donovan.powers@dnr.state.oh.us

 

Richard Magni
Representing: Ohio Environmental Protection Agency
Data Systems Administrator
50 West Town Street
Columbus, OH 43215
614-644-2772
Richard.Magni@epa.ohio.gov

 

Jon Slater
Representing: CAAO Representative
Fairfield County Auditor
210 East Main Street, Suite 201
Lancaster, Ohio 43130
740-652-7030
jslater@co.fairfield.oh.us

  

Monica Young
Representing: Ohio Treasurer's Office
Communications Director
30 E. Broad Street, 9th Floor 
Columbus, OH 43215
614-644-1990 - direct
Monica.Young@tos.ohio.gov

 

Robbyn J.F. Abbitt
Representing: Institutions of Higher Education
Associate Director, Geospatial Analysis Center (GAC)
Department of Geography
Miami University
Oxford, OH 45056
(513) 529-5016
abbittrj@MiamiOH.edu

 

Frederick T. Wachtel, P.E., P.S.
Representing: County Engineers Association of Ohio
Coshocton County Engineer
23194 CR 621
Coshocton, OH 43812
740-622-2135
fredwachtel@coshoctoncounty.net

 

Steve Stolte
Representing:  County Commissioner's Association of Ohio (CCAO)
Union County Commissioners
233 West 6th Street
Marysville, OH 43040
937-645-3012
sstolte@co.union.oh.us

 

Gregory Jackson
Chief Operating Office
Representing: Ohio Attorney General's Office
30 East Broad Street, 17th Floor
Columbus, OH 43215
614-728-4941
Gregory.Jackson@ohioattorneygeneral.gov

 

Steven Kelley
Representing: Ohio Department of Development
77 South High Street
Columbus, OH 43215
614-466-2116
Steven.Kelley@development.ohio.gov

 

Jon Rayfield
Deputy Director of Administration
Representing: Ohio Department of Public Safety
1970 West Broad Street
Columbus, Ohio 43218
614-466-3383
jtrayfield@dps.ohio.gov 

 

Richard Simmers
Representing:  Ohio Department of Natural Resources
2045 Morse Road
Columbus, Ohio 43229
614-265-6608
Richard.Simmers@dnr.state.oh.us

  

Mark Yandrick, GISP
Representing:  Ohio Municipal League
GIS Analyst/Planner
City of Centerville Planning Department
100 W. Spring Valley Road
Centerville, Ohio  45458
937-428-4767

MYandrick@centervilleohio.gov

 

Heidi M. Fought
Representing: Ohio Township Association
6500 Taylor Road, Suite A
Blacklick, OH 43004
614-863-0045
fought@ohiotownships.org