Ohio.gov  |   State Agencies   |   Online Services
OGRIP Council
 The Governor appointed Council serves as the GIS coordinating body for the State, providing guidance to the Ohio Geographically Referenced Information Program (OGRIP) office within the Department of Administrative Services.  The fifteen member council consists of nine state and six local government and university representatives that oversee the develop of statewide geospatial initiatives like the Location Based Response System (LBRS) and the Ohio Statewide Imagery Program (OSIP). 
 

Stu Davis, Council Chair
Representing: Ohio Department of Administrative Services
State Chief Information Officer,
Assistant Director Office of Information Technology
30 East Broad Street, 39th Floor
Columbus, OH 43215
614-644-6446
stu.davis@das.ohio.gov 


Dave Blackstone

Representing: Ohio Department of Transportation
GIS Manager
GIS Mapping Technical Services
Ohio Department of Transportation
1980 West Broad Street
Columbus, OH 43223
614-466-2594
dave.blackstone@dot.state.oh.us

 

Donovan Powers
Representing: Ohio Department of Natural Resources
Department GIS Coordinator
Computers and Communications
Ohio Department of Natural Resources
Fountain Square, Building I-2
Columbus, OH 43229
614-265-6772
Donovan.powers@dnr.state.oh.us

 

Richard Magni
Representing: Ohio Environmental Protection Agency
Data Systems Administrator
50 West Town Street
Columbus, OH 43215
614-644-2772
Richard.Magni@epa.ohio.gov

 


Jon Slater
Representing: CAAO Representative
Fairfield County Auditor
210 East Main Street, Suite 201
Lancaster, Ohio 43130
740-652-7030
jslater@co.fairfield.oh.us

  

Jennifer Day
Chief Operating Officer
Representing: Ohio Treasurer's Office
Communications Director
30 E. Broad Street, 9th Floor 
Columbus, OH 43215
614-387-2834 - direct
Jennifer.Day@tos.ohio.gov

Mark Salling
Representing: Institutions of Higher Education
College of Urban Affairs
Cleveland State University
Euclid at the 24th Street
Cleveland, OH 44115
216-687-3716
m.salling@csuohio.edu

 

Dean Ringle, P.E., P.S.
Representing: County Engineer’s Association of Ohio
Franklin County Engineer
970 Dublin Road 
Columbus, OH  43215-1184
614-462-3030
dringle@fceo.co.franklin.oh.us

 

Steve Stolte
Representing:  County Commissioner's Association of Ohio (CCAO)
Union County Commissioners
233 West 6th Street
Marysville, OH 43040
937-645-3012
sstolte@co.union.oh.us

 

Ervan Rodgers
Representing: Ohio Attorney General's Office
30 East Broad Street, 14th Floor
Columbus, OH 43215
614-466-4986
Ervan.Rodgers@ohioattorneygeneral.gov 

 

Steven Kelley
Representing: Ohio Department of Development
77 South High Street
Columbus, OH 43215
614-466-2116
Steven.Kelley@development.ohio.gov

Joseph Montgomery
Representing: Ohio Department of Public Safety
1970 West Broad Street
Columbus, Ohio 43218 
216-466-3383
JMontgomery@dps.ohio.gov

 

Richard Simmers
Representing:  Ohio Department of Natural Resources
2045 Morse Road
Columbus, Ohio 43229
614-265-6608
Richard.Simmers@dnr.state.oh.us

  

Mark Yandrick, GISP
Representing:  Ohio Municipal League
GIS Analyst/Planner
City of Centerville Planning Department
100 W. Spring Valley Road
Centerville, Ohio  45458
937-428-4767
MYandrick@centervilleohio.gov